Still you

What will it take to forget about you,
Forget about your touch and your eyes
And your lips, your voice
Your stupid laughter,
Your amazing love-making,
How long before I can think of sex
Without thinking of you,
Before I can take a shower
And not wish your perfect arms
Were the water enfolding me,
Before I can spend three days without
Reading all the lines I wrote for you,
Wishing I could tell you, tell you,
Tell you.
How long before I will stop wondering
Whether I am crazy for
Loving you
Like this, in this
Incredible way,
Before I will stop thinking that maybe I’m a fool
And shouldn’t linger like this
On the memories of your
Exquisite warmth
And your
Otherworldly kisses
And all the things in you
That made me fall, when I didn’t mean to.
How long before I stop wondering,
Why didn’t you say goodbye?
Was there really something
Between your soul and mine?

 

2 thoughts on “Still you

Leave a Reply

