I’ve got an impulse, I’m errant for the adventure of your love
So come on and untether your mind from reverence,
Talk to me with your hot blood.
Take off your clothes and hand me your gloves
I’m not looking for the common temperance
Stain my lips with your raw words.

I want you naked to the skin, soul, to the bone
No inhibitions and show your unstained nature,
You’re made of burning coals inside.
Making chants with your rage, I should’ve known
What does it take for you to be my taker?
Tell me the secrets of your fire.

Etch into me the kiss of you,
Forget about all consequence
Lilt yourself over to me,
I want to taste you.
Bodies filled with nascent passion,
Colliding
Old strings and ties unfastened,
As we love in milk and honey.
Should I dive into the deep end ?
I know I should.

You’re the design that makes me long
For all things more, I’ll sing a song
To the rarity of your existence
To the miracle of our fused sentience.

